REGRET (a poem) by Ene Odaba

A flavour for my tongue

My lips did smack

In sweetness, delicious!

My eyes sparked wide

I wanted more…

 

So I got more that made me this whore,

That made my tongue tasteless

The taste of regret.

The taste of regret.

And switched off my senses

 

In madness I belong to no one

I wonder in the arms of beasts

In night’s streets

I lose my essence as they mine

The remains of me

 

I shall be no more after this

I shall be gone like a wind, without trace

But in all this I blame no one

For I destroyed myself.

_____________________
© 2015/Ene Odaba

Leave a Reply

